Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

L.E.A.D. Academy Trust – Governance

AGB Terms of Reference

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryDate AppointedTerm of Office
Paul BurgessHeadteacherN/AN/A
Susan LeeStaff Governor (Support)1 April 20174 Years
Matt SilvertonStaff Governor (Teaching)2 October 20194 Years
Clare MizlerParent Governor1 April 2017Resigned 14 May 2020
Jenine ThorpeParent Governor1 April 20174 Years
Catherine MudgeParent Governor1 April 20174 Years
Louisa HazlehurstParent Governor1 April 20174 Years
Penny WattCommunity Governor1 April 2017Resigned 3 February 2020
Lizzie AshburnCommunity Governor1 April 2017Resigned 4 December 2019
Luan RoperCommunity Governor1 November 20174 Years
Richard CabornCommunity Governor21 May 20201 Year

For a full AGB membership table including categories, responsibilities and pecuniary interests, please click the button below:

AGB Membership Table

For any further information please contact the school office.